Home
Menu
Call outside Criminal Attorney Mark S. Barnett
904-562-8444
F.S. 791.015 on Google Scholar

F.S. 791.015 on Casetext

Amendments to 791.015


The 2021 Florida Statutes

Title XLVI
CRIMES
Chapter 791
SALE OF FIREWORKS
View Entire Chapter
F.S. 791.015 Florida Statutes and Case Law
791.015 Registration of manufacturers, distributors, wholesalers, and retailers of sparklers.
(1) REGISTRATION REQUIREMENTS.Any manufacturer, distributor, wholesaler, retailer, or seasonal retailer of sparklers who wishes to do business in this state or to otherwise sell, ship, or assign for sale its products in this state must register annually with the division on forms prescribed by the division. Any retailer who sells sparklers at more than one retail location may submit one registration form for all such locations but must provide the address of each location with the registration form; however, any retailer may submit multiple registration forms.
(2) REGISTRATION FORM.The registration form filed with the division must be notarized and must include the following information: business name; address; telephone number; officers, if the business is a corporation; and an individual designated as a contact person.
(3) FEES.
(a) Each manufacturer, distributor, or wholesaler must pay an annual registration fee to be set by the division not to exceed $1,000. Each seasonal retailer must pay an annual registration fee to be set by the division not to exceed $200. Each retailer shall pay an annual registration fee to be set by the division not to exceed $15 for each retail location registered. Each certificateholder wishing to have a duplicate certificate issued for one which is lost or to reflect a change of address shall request such duplicate in writing and shall pay a fee of $5.
(b) Revenue from registration fee payments shall be deposited in the Insurance Regulatory Trust Fund for the purposes of implementing the registration and testing provisions of this chapter.
(4) RULES.The State Fire Marshal may adopt rules prescribing registration forms required by this section.
History.s. 3, ch. 87-118; s. 37, ch. 89-233; s. 21, ch. 2000-370; s. 1907, ch. 2003-261.

Statutes updated from Official Statutes on: January 26, 2022
F.S. 791.015 on Google Scholar

F.S. 791.015 on Casetext

Amendments to 791.015


Arrestable Offenses / Crimes under Fla. Stat. 791.015
Level: Degree
Misdemeanor/Felony: First/Second/Third

Current data shows no reason an arrest or criminal charge should have occurred directly under Florida Statute 791.015.


Civil Citations / Citable Offenses under S791.015
R or S next to points is Mandatory Revocation or Suspension

Current data shows no reason a civil citation or a suspension or revocation of license should have been issued under Florida Statute 791.015.


Annotations, Discussions, Cases: